[Skip to Content]

Login or Create an Account

MAGNA 2019

Create a New Account



  • The MAGNA Awards are open to all non-commercial museums, galleries, archives, zoos, botanical gardens, historical societies, libraries, keeping places, science centres and other cultural and collecting institutions.
  • Commercial galleries, auction houses and publishing interests are not eligible.
  • Only organisational members of Australian Museums and Galleries Association are eligible to enter the MAGNA Awards.
  • The Indigenous and Research categories are open to members and non-members.
  • The Awards are not open to International entrants. Australia and territories only.
  • Entries must come from organisations, associations or not-for-profit companies.
  • Entries by individuals are not eligible.
  • Entrants may submit multiple entries in any categories, but these can only be entered in one category.
  • An impartial judging panel drawn from relevant sectors will judge the entries.
  • The judging panel reserves the right not to make an award in a category if it considered no award is merited; or to make a joint award in a category.
  • The winner of each category will receive a certificate, and acknowledgement on the AMaGA website. Entries of high distinction will be recognised as Highly Commended.
  • All entries will be credited as indicated on the entry form.  Ensure the details on the entry form are correct and legible.
  • By submitting an entry, the entrant grants permission to AMaGA for the reproduction  of winning entries for purposes of publicity and promotion at no charge; entrants must warrant they have the right to allow such use by AMaGA.